The Four Nations Cup

Wesley Chapel & Tampa, Florida | Nov. 7-12

The Four Nations Cup is an annual tournament that has been held in varying forms since 1996 (previously the Three Nations Cup). It has taken place 21 times and the United States has competed 20 times, having not participated in 2001. At the event, the U.S. competes alongside Canada, Finland and Sweden.

The 2017 Four Nations Cup will take place Nov. 7-12, in Wesley Chapel & Tampa, Florida, as part of The Time is Now Tour, presented by Toyota. The Tour features the 2017-18 U.S. Women’s National Team in action for a series of games this fall and winter as it continues its journey to the 2018 Olympic Winter Games in PyeongChang, South Korea.

The United States has captured the title seven times (1997, 2003, 2008, 2011-12, 2015-16), finished second 12 times and third in the 2013 tournament. The U.S. holds an overall record of 46-6-5-24-2 (W-OTW-OTL-L-T) in 83 Three/Four Nations Cup games. provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s