Hillsborough school board approves tentative 2016-2017 student calendar

TAMPA, Fla. (PRESS RELEASE) – The Hillsborough County School Board approved the student academic calendar for 2016-2017 during Tuesday’s meeting. The first day of school for the 2016 school year will be Wednesday, August 10, while the last day of school in 2017 will be Friday, May 26. This allows for the first semester grading period to end before winter break. School will end prior to the Memorial Day weekend.

  • Students’ First Day of School – Wednesday, August 10
  • Labor Day Holiday/Schools and District Offices Closed – Monday, September 5
  • End of 1st Grading Period – Friday, October 7
  • Non-Student Day – Monday, October 10
  • Veteran’s Day Holiday/Non-Student Day – Friday, November 11
  • Fall Break/Schools and District Offices Closed – November 21-25
  • Students Return to School – Monday, November 28
  • End of 2nd Grading Period (End of 1st Semester) – Friday, December 16
  • Winter Break/Schools and District Offices Closed – December 19 – 30
  • Non-Student Day – Monday, January 2
  • Students Return to School – Tuesday, January 3
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday/Schools and District Offices Closed – Monday, January 16
  • Florida State Fair Day/Non-Student Day – West Hillsborough County – Friday, February 10
  • Non-Student Day – Monday, February 20
  • Strawberry Festival/Non-Student Day – East Hillsborough County – Monday, March 6
  • End of 3rd Grading Period – Friday, March 10
  • Spring Break/Schools and District Offices Closed – March 13 – 17
  • Students Return to School – Monday, March 20
  • Non-Student Day – Friday, April 14
  • Last Day of School/End of 4th Grading Period (End of 2nd Semester) – Friday, May 26

 

WFLA.com provides commenting to allow for constructive discussion on the stories we cover. In order to comment here, you acknowledge you have read and agreed to our Terms of Service. Commenters who violate these terms, including use of vulgar language or racial slurs, will be banned. Please be respectful of the opinions of others and keep the conversation on topic and civil. If you see an inappropriate comment, please flag it for our moderators to review.

1 thought on “Hillsborough school board approves tentative 2016-2017 student calendar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s